bfa-bannerYesterday I went by the offices of the Restaurant Opportunities Center to discuss taking back of the house (READ: kitchen) training to compliment the front of the house that I finished a month ago.  I ‘landed’ in the office while a class was in session and one of the instructors asked me if I’d say a word to the almost-graduating class (as a recent graduate).  That was cool.  I’m doing the training at ROC to help prepare me for the imminent opening of a lunch counter in São Paulo, Brazil with the Lanchonete.org project.  And, as if that wasn’t enough for one day, I had my first class session of Basic Finance for Artists at the Lower Manhattan Cultural Council (LMCC).  Really appreciative of these professional (and personal) development opportunities coming my way this year.

