photo-49Yesterday I went up to CCS Bard for the opening reception of Deviance Credits, a show curated by the 2nd year, graduating class that includes my friend and colleague, Thiago Carrapatoso.  Thiago’s work, Where the Streets have no Name was just as exciting as I thought it would be.  I’ve had the pleasure to serve as a reader for his corresponding thesis of the same name.  Thiago has also been a great help to me in navigating a path for Lanchonete.org in the center of São Paulo these last months.  In fact, Thiago and I will be making something lanchonete and São Paulo inspired in the form of a Saturday evening meal (of traditional feijoada) at The Sunview Luncheonette in Greenpoint (Brooklyn) as a part of the Open Engagement conference on May 17th … you can reserve a space here

